Sports football betting app [Free trial: only $15 per month] [login] [info]
Eduardo Figueroa and Oscar Ohlsen: Chilean baroque guitar duo.

Eduardo Figueroa and Oscar Ohlsen have been working together as a duo since 1994 giving concerts in the most important halls and universities in Chile with classical and baroque guitars, lutes and other instruments of the same family. Since 2006 the duo have been working with only Latin-American baroque repertoire, mostly Chilean and Peruvian sources, the main contribution to which has been the reconstruction and interpretation of the Chilean manuscript "Cifras Selectas de Guitarra" (1722) by Santiago de Murcia.

The duo performed the world premiere of this musical source in Santiago de Chile during 2006, the European premiere in London in 2007 and made the first world recording of the manuscript the same year, winning the Chilean Art Press (APES) prize in 2008 for their contribution to the national culture.

Eduardo Figueroa
After formal studies of classical guitar with Oscar Ohlsen, Eduardo Figueroa has since 1998 dedicated himself to the study of early music, obtaining his lute diploma at the "Accademia Internazionale della Música di Milano", under the guidance of Paul Beier. He has developed a wide concert epxerience as a soloist and continuo player, performing in famous concert-halls and festivals in Italy, Spain, France, England and South America. He is a member of the ensembles "Gruppo Seicento" of Milan and "Estudio MusicAntigua" of Santiago de Chile. Eduardo Figueroa teaches at the Instituto de Música, Facultad de Artes of the Pontificia Universidad Católica de Chile.

Oscar Ohlsen
In addition to being one of the most outstanding guitarists in Chile, Oscar Ohlsen has pioneered the lute in South America. He has played in important concert-halls of North and South America, England, Italy, Belgium, Switzerland, France, Germany, Japan and the People's Republic of China. His recordings have been issued by EMI and SVR. His books "Aspectos técnicos esenciales en la ejecución del laúd" and "La música barroca: un nuevo enfoque" were published by Opera Tres in Madrid and Ediciones Universidad Católica de Chile, respectively. Oscar Ohlsen is Professor at the Instituto de Música, Facultad de Artes of the Pontificia Universidad Católica de Chile.

  Eduardo Figueroa and Oscar Ohlsen

[Cifras Selectas de Guitarra, Santiago de Murcia 1722 by Eduardo Figueroa and Oscar Ohlsen]

Cifras Selectas de Guitarra, Santiago de Murcia 1722

Eduardo Figueroa and Oscar Ohlsen lives in Santiago de Chile, Chile.

Tagged as: Classical, Baroque, Instrumental, Classical Guitar, Composer: Santiago de Murcia.

Recommended artists:
  1. Poeticall Musicke: Late Renaissance and Early Baroque music, historically performed
  2. Streicher Trio: classical chamber music on period instruments
  3. Voices of Music: Lilting Renaissance & Baroque vocal interpretations
  4. Ensemble Mirable: rare and extraordinary music of the Baroque
  5. Mauricio Buraglia: a marvelous classical spiral of lute sounds
  6. Paul Beier: solo lute of the Italian renaissance.
  7. American Baroque: Spectacular Baroque and Classical chamber music
  8. Ireen Thomas: Lute sonatas from Mozart's time
  9. Sports football betting appEdward Martin: vihuela, renaissance and baroque lute
  10. John Fleagle: austere and beautiful medieval songs.
  11. Vito Paternoster: cellist extraordinaire
  12. Richard MacKenzie: Virtuoso English Lutenist and Guitarist
  13. Daniel Estrem: colorful classical guitar
  14. Louis Larouche: Baroque works on trumpet
  15. Pellingmans' Saraband: viol and lute duo
  16. Alison Crum and Roy Marks: Ethereal, enigmatic and exhilarating renaissance miniature masterpieces for viol and lute
  17. Jacob Heringman: renaissance lute
  18. Sebastian Forster: exquisitely performed Beethoven piano sonatas
  19. Sports football betting app: Lute songs of the English Renaissance
  20. Daniel Shoskes: A feast of Baroque lute